top of page

The first blog post


So, this Tuesday I'm off work. I've got lots of inspiration since I got the idea of opening up my Etsy shop again. So I'm busy designing a web page, finding out a logo design, ordering fabric labels to put on my stuff and tons of other stuff. Last night I couldn't sleep since I had so many ideas rushing through my head. I managed to fall asleep at 5 in the morning. Usually I attend yoga class early on the Tuesday mornings, but this morning I just couldn't get up. Pity. Better luck next time, I guess. I started this morning by having a cup of coffee and do some coloring in the wonderful coloring book I bought yesterday. When I was a child I always drew and colored a lot, but yesterday I found this really lovely coloring books in the store when I was buying some material for stitch markers. The book is called Millie Marotta's Animal Kingdom. Filled with wonderful intricate pictures of animals to color. So this morning I had coffee and colored for an hour or an hour and a half. A slow and lovely way to start the morning. Like meditation.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page