top of page

Friday evening

It's Friday evening and I'm home alone. Drinking tea and watching old episodes of The X-Files, rememering when I was a child and watched this series for the first time. I was completely mesmerized as well as with Twin Peaks. Since my last blog post I've been able to re-open the Etsy Shop. I've put a few of the already made stitch markers in there, and I'm planning to list more of the beautiful ones I've already made, as soon as I've taken a few more better pictures. ​​ A colleague at work saw my lovely armknitted neckwarmer and wanted one of her own, so of course I knitted her one as I found this lovely wool/alpaca yarn in the yarnstore. So she actually is my first Etsy-customer for many years. This sale led to another and my project for the moment is knitting another one of these insanely chunky neckwarmers for another lady I stumbled upon.

I went to the yarn store and took pictures of all the yarn I might be using for these neckwarmers, so people can chose a color more easily.

I plan to make a Made to order- listing on Etsy for these, to make it easier for people to order from me. With small steps I'm getting back into the Etsy-game - so much fun. By the way, my colleague asked me if I could knit a pair of legwarmers for her little girl. I've never knitted for a kid, but I found these lovely littel legwarmers, so hopefully both mother and daughter will be pleased. To be continued...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Black Twitter Icon
bottom of page